play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Moorview Motors

At Moorview Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Moorview Motors

Moorview Motors
5
4.9

Based on 74 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Service and One Happy Customer

    By Darren H on 15 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    I rang Moorview to arrange a viewing and test drive of a vehicle and they were very professional and polite. The car was in great condition and they had given it a full valet, which was great. They told me that the clutch was slipping on the car, which wasn't in the original description, however, they said they would fit a full, brand new clutch if I decided to purchase it. I took the car for a test drive and other than the clutch it was spot on, so I bought it. I put a deposit down and paid the balance when the clutch was fitted and drove away a happy customer. The whole process was straightforward and they even sorted out the tax on the car with me before I left. I would definitely use them again as they were helpful and professional and, most importantly, honest about the car and the clutch issue.


  • 5

    Second hand car.Excellent service

    By Derek S on 11 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good to deal with. Was not pushy at anytime. Very helpful when you wanted to talk to them. Test run no problem. Well recommended.


  • 5

    Would definitely use again.

    By Elspeth B on 04 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and clear, no pushy sales, just happy to stand back and answer questions , would definitely use again . Also like the fact it is a family run organisation. Every thing was done efficiently also felt they went the extra mile in helping me get tax sorted on the day.


  • 5

    First Class

    By Nigel B on 04 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, helpful staff who were happy to go over and above to ensure we were satisfied with our purchase


  • 5

    Buying car

    By Gemma S on 25 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really great service, really helpful. Explained everything about the car really clearly. Put it through a service, sorted the tyres, brake pads and a few other bits. Really professional service, polite and would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Simply The Best/Very Impressed

    By Elaine J on 20 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service from start to finish, nothing too much trouble . I would recommend this dealership to anyone. 5* Very impressed.


  • 5

    Five star service for a great little car!

    By Amanda C on 19 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    I recently started looking for a first car for my daughter. Moorview motors had the perfect little hatchback - full service history and very low mileage at a great price. They have the perfect salesperson in place, professional and helpful throughout. He even arranged for the car to be ready for picking up on my daughter’s birthday! I will definitely recommend to friends and family.


  • 5

    Reassuring and supportive

    By Samuel W on 12 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service and friendly help with the process. The car was a good, clean example with one or two age-related issues that the guys made sure were fully sorted before I picked it up. Three days and over 300 miles in, the car feels solid as a rock. Very happy with it!


  • 5

    A great independent motor dealer

    By D T on 29 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and knowledgeable team. We got a great automatic Corsa from them, it originated from a local owner and was delivered in immaculate condition. What I liked about Moorview was that any little niggle was sorted without question. A scratch in the door and the mirror, sorted, a worn tyre and brakes, sorted. No hassle, no awkwardness - just straightforward easy people to do business with. I would definitely go there again. We've had no issues with the car, and I don't expect any. We're really happy with it. I've shopped with the big dealers all my life and always been wary of the small independents, but Moorview had excellent reviews so I thought I'd take a look. I'm glad we did.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Heather C on 14 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service. Delivered car to our door. Everything we asked for and more. Car runs like a dream. Highly recommended.